Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Romancing Your E-Reader Book Bash

Posted by Mackenzie Crowne at 2:54 PM
Reactions: 
17 comments Links to this post

 Hiya folks! Did you find a new e-reader under the tree? Well, have we got a sweet deal for you.
22 Authors - 27 E-book Romances - Two Grand Prize Winners!
That's right. Two lucky winners will be filling their new toys with free romance e-books. First prize 15 titles. Second prize 12 titles. How do I win, you ask? Simple. The contributing authors have posted the blurb from their book at their websites (links below) and have asked a question about the blurb. Answer the question in a comment at each site. Each question answered is another entry toward one of the two grand prizes. And that's not all. Many of the stops along the way are offering individual prizes as well. So be sure to visit as many as you can.

Carol Henry is one of the contributing authors with 
SHANGHAI CONNECTION. 

Nominated for Best Romance Book/E-book at
Preditors & Editors
(you can go and vote here:
http://critters.org/predpoll/novelr.shtml )
You can read an excerpt here:  http://www.carolhenry.org/Announcements.html

After the tragic loss of her child and a messy divorce, Brooke Stevens jumps at the opportunity for a fresh start as a researcher in China. But when she witnesses a murder, she becomes the killer's next target--and only a handsome American stranger stands between her and deadly peril.

Ex-military commando Jackson Taylor isn't ready to settle down and take over the family tea business, but when he learns someone is using the plantation to smuggle Chinese antiquities into America, he vows to investigate. In Shanghai, Jackson stumbles across a murder and is pulled into the danger pursuing fascinating Brooke Stevens.

Together, they uncover an intricate smuggling ring and evade kidnappers, but their growing attraction is impossible to deny. Will myths, dragons, and mystical warnings keep them apart? Or can they make a Shanghai connection?

Here’s Carol's question:
Jackson is in line to take over the family’s tea plantation, but he prefers coffee. After visiting the tea gardens in China where he runs across Brooke Stevens, he starts to rethink his preference—for tea and for Brooke.  Do you prefer coffee or tea? Or both?

Don’t forget to leave your answer in a comment, then head on off to check out the rest of the authors' blurbs and more chances to win. Good luck and happy reading. 
(Trouble commenting? Click on the comment link at the top of the post) 

THAT DATING THING by Mackenzie Crowne ~ mackenziecrowne.com 
HOME  by Calisa Rhose ~ calisarhose.wordpress.com
MONA LISA’S ROOM by Vonnie Davis (plus a little sweet) ~ vintagevonnie.blogspot.com
STEPPING OUT OF LINE by Linda Carroll Bradd ~ blog.lindacarroll-bradd.com
DECEPTIONS OF THE HEART by Denise Moncrief ~ ~ denisemoncrief.blogspot.com
BE STILL MY LOVER’S HEART  by Lisa Hannah Wells ~ memorymakerscreator.blogspot.com
MURDER IN THE BUFF by Maggie Toussaint ~ mudpiesandmagnolias.blogspot.com
THE TREASURE OF COMO BLUFF by Alison Henderson ~ AliceHenderson.com
SOMEWHERE MY LOVE (A ghostly time travel romance) by Beth Trissell ~  bethtrissel.wordpress.com
FAERIE FOOL by Silver James ~ Silverjames.com
CLEAR AS DAY by Babbett James ~ babbettjames.com
AN UNEXPECTED GIFT by Katherine Grey ~ katherinegrey.blogspot.com
TAKE ME HOME, COWBOY by Krista Ames (Plus 4 Anthology titles below) ~ apassionforromance.blogspot.com
THE DOLLHOUSE (For the Love of Christmas Anthology) by Dani-Lyn Alexander~  danilynalexander.com
STUDIO RELATIONS by Georgie Lee ~ georgielee.blogspot.com

A SECOND CHANCE AT FOREVER by Joanne Stewart ~ jm-stewart.blogspot.com
MAGIC OF THE LOCH by Karen Michelle Nutt ~ kmnbooks.blogspot.com
THE BETTER MAN by Ceri Hebert ~ cerihebert.wordpress.com
THREAT TO OUR FOREVER by Em Epe ~ emeperomances.blogspot.com
CONNECT THE DOTS (For the Love of Christmas Anthology) by Jennifer Eaton ~ jennifermeaton.com
FADEOUT by Rolynn Anderson ~ blog.rolynnanderson.com

Plus four anthologies, courtesy of Krista Ames.
BELIEVE CHRISTMAS ~ BE MINE, VALENTINE ~ ALL BETS ARE ON ~ SUMMER SHORTS